KTSC Squash Club Champs 2020 results

Last week the club held the Squash Senior and Junior club champs.  We had a total of 31 entries.  This included Senior and Juniors.  It was a tough week for many as it was the end of a very long season, even with covid-19 and the all-important end of season bragging rights were up for grabs.  Here are the results. 

Womens Open Winner: Jeanne Yells 

Womens Open Runner up: Rhonda Christensen 

Mens Open Winner: James Thompson 

Mens Open Runner up: James Fingleton 

Special Plate: Howard Smith 

Plate: Rob Clay 

Consolation Plate: Lee Graham 

Womens Division 1 Winner: Di Bull 

Runner up: Norida Perry 

Mens Division 1 Winner: Michael Erye 

Runner up: Nick O’Connor 

Special Plate: Isaiah Laulu 

Plate: Eddie Davis 

Consolation Plate: Andrew Ollivier 

Most improved recipients 

Men: James Thompson 

Women: Carolyn Thompson 


Boys champion: Alex Fingleton 

Runner up: William Hu 

Plate winner Riley Greenhough 

Runner up David Shepherd 

Girls champion: Sara Howard 

Most improved Junior: Alex Fingleton